Players are unable to be permanently deleted from the OpenField account. This is to preserve important records in your Account's Database.
Below is the recommended workflow to deal with Players that you are no longer monitoring (for example graduated, retired or traded players):
- In the OpenField Cloud, create a new Team named 'Deleted Players'.
Please see this guide on how to create a new Team in OpenField Cloud: Teams
- Once a new team is created, players who are no longer active within the system can be moved there. To do this, go to Athletes and allocate the player into the 'Deleted Players' team, then save the changes.
For more information on the Athletes tab, see this guide: Athletes
- After changing the Athlete's team, complete a Full Sync from the Console to save the changes. Once a player has been moved into the 'Deleted Players' team, they will no longer appear on the Team selection in the cloud or console.
Note: A Player can be restored at any time by allocating the player into a different team.