*IMPORTANT* - These steps will permanently delete a Session and all of its data from both your PUSH App Schedule and Portal records.
To delete an unwanted session, you must first access your Schedule by clicking on the features navigation tab on the top left-hand side of your VBT Mobile App screen (above red arrow in the image below):
Following this, select the Schedule feature from the menu options:
Once in the Schedule, left-swipe on the Session you'd like to remove. This will cause a 'Delete' Button to appear to the right of the Session Name (see image below). Continue swiping to the left to remove the session.
*NOTE* - There is currently no confirmation window provided after tapping the Delete Button. We are working on creating one, in the meantime please be aware that as soon as you tap Delete your Session will be removed.